Arizona Town Hall Annual Meeting and Summit on Topics

The 2017 Annual Meeting and Summit on Topics will take place June 9, 2017 at the Sheraton Crescent Hotel in Phoenix.

Attendees will hear from speakers about the top topics under consideration for a future Arizona Town Hall in 2019.

The topics up for consideration are:

  • Child and Family Services: Dana Naimark, President and CEO, Children’s Action Alliance
  • Healthcare: Suzanne Pfister, President and CEO, Vitalyst Health Foundation
  • Economic Opportunities for a Growing State: Elliott Pollack, President, Elliott D. Pollack & Co. Consulting LLC

Community Town Halls will also be held before the statewide Town Hall on the chosen topic. These smaller sessions will convene across the state in order to capture input from Arizona's many diverse communities. Reports from the Community Town Hall sessions will be compiled and included with the background materials to further enrich the discussions at the statewide Town Hall. 

Funding preK-12 Education is the topic for 2017.

Criminal Justice was the topic chosen for 2018.

Click here to register for the 2017 Annual Meeting and Summit on Future Topics.

Shirley Agnos Legacy

Established to highlight individuals who have a record of superlative civic engagement, this award is given annually to individuals based on the following criteria:
  • a long and dedicated record of working to improve our state and the lives of our citizens;
  • a proven record of creating consensus positions from differing
    points of view;
  • an active advocate on behalf of statewide issues;
  • highly respected and of the highest integrity.

To see a list of past award recipients and more information on the award, click here.

Photos from the 2016 Annual Meeting

Click here to see the full album.

Arizona Town Hall | 2400 W Dunlap Ave, Suite 200 | Phoenix, AZ 85021 | 602.252.9600 | Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software