Upcoming events

Arizona Town Hall is a non-profit organization that brings diverse people together to solve critical and often divisive policy issues

Town Hall Committees and Leadership

The Arizona Town Hall relies heavily on its volunteer members to shape and help execute its signature events and the programming that supports each one.

Board Guidance Committee

Eric Marcus, Chair

Responsible for nominating, onboarding, and training new Board members. Provides guidance to Board members throughout their term. Meets frequently throughout the year.

Communications & Marketing Committee

David Howell, Chair

Manages communications and marketing strategies that enhance the visibility, economic stability, and image of Arizona Town Hall.

Community Town Halls Committee

Elizabeth McNamee, Chair

Coordinates and manages Community Town Halls.

Development Committee

Evelyn Casuga, Interim Chair

Reviews organizational needs, establishes development processes, identifies available resources, and seeks out new resources. Drafts materials used in development, such as grants, articles for newsletters, and consulting proposal documents. Cultivates partnerships and fund-raising opportunities.

The Development Committee is divided into seven subcommittees:
  • Corporate
  • Educational Institutions - Linda Elliott-Nelson, Vice Chair
  • Public Sector - Casey Rooney, Vice Chair
  • Individuals
  • Consulting Contracts - Eric Marcus, Vice Chair
  • Healthcare - Len Kirschner, Vice Chair
  • Special Projects - Mary Grier, Vice Chair

Executive Committee

Pat Norris, Chair

Carries out the work of the Board.  Meets quarterly or more frequently if necessary.

Investment Committee

Hank Peck, Chair

Oversees and makes recommendations relating to Arizona Town Hall investments.

Research Committee

Pat Norris, Chair

Works with the State’s universities to develop the background report for each Town Hall topic.

Technology Committee

Toby Payne, Chair

Helps to guide decisions on technology acquisition and management.

Training Committee

Gregory Falls, Chair
Jeffrey Scudder, Vice Chair

Conducts training sessions prior to each statewide Town Hall and for Community Town Halls as needed to prepare panel chairs, panel recorders, and report chairs and to perfect discussion questions used. One half-day Saturday meeting is held each year; additional meetings are held as needed.

 Attorneys receive continuing legal education credits for their participation as a panel chair and recorder. If you’d like to go through a training program to be a panel chair or recorder, please email tarajackson@aztownhall.org.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software