Under Shirley’s leadership the Town Hall has facilitated consensus and served as a catalyst for majo

Shirley Agnos Legacy Foundation

Shirley Agnos Legacy FoundationIn recognition for her years of dedication and service, the board of directors established the Shirley Agnos Legacy Foundation in 2007 in honor of Shirley Agnos, the President Emerita of Arizona Town Hall.  This permanent special fund supports endowed funding for education and research activities, the President's position, and capital expenses for the organization.

As part of the Legacy Foundation, the “Shirley Agnos Legacy Award” was established to highlight individuals who have a record of superlative civic engagement.  This award is given annually to individuals based on the following criteria:

  • a long and dedicated record of working to improve our state and the lives of our citizens;
  • a proven record of creating consensus positions from differing points of view;
  • an active advocate on behalf of statewide issues;
  • highly respected and of the highest integrity.

Tax deductible donations to the Shirley Agnos Legacy Foundation may be made online or sent directly to the Arizona Town Hall offices at 2400 W Dunlap Ave, Suite 200, Phoenix, Arizona 85021.

We gratefully acknowledge those who have made contributions to the Legacy Foundation.

Shirley Agnos received the first award and other incredible individuals have followed:

  • 2007
    - Shirley Agnos
  • 2008 - Katie Dusenberry
  • 2009 - Art DeCabooter
  • 2010 - Donald Shropshire
  • 2011
    - Jamie Matanovich
  • 2012 - Gabrielle Giffords and Mark Kelly
  • 2013 - John Haeger
  • 2014 - Rich Boals
     – Rich Boals
     – Rich Boals
  • 2015 - Wayne Benesch
  • 2016 - Jim Bruner
  • 2017 - Lisa Atkins

Arizona Town Hall | 2400 W Dunlap Ave, Suite 200 | Phoenix, AZ 85021-2815 | 602.252.9600 | Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software