Log in


     Educate. Engage. Connect. Empower.

Log in

Upcoming events

2021 Annual Meeting and Summit on Future Topics

  • Friday, July 16, 2021
  • 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Online through Zoom


  • I cannot attend the Annual Meeting

Registration is closed

2021 Annual Meeting and Summit on Future Topics

During this virtual event, participants will hear presentations on the top three potential topics for 2023 (as identified by our Annual Topic Survey).

  • The Environment - James L. BuizerFounding Director, Arizona Institutes for Resilience; Professor, Climate Adaptation & Int'l Development, School of Natural Resources and the Environment, University of Arizona
  • Elections - Jennifer MarsonExecutive Director, Arizona Association of Counties
  • Equity - Carol Scott Berry, Judge (Ret.), Phoenix Municipal Court

The event and presentations are open to the public and a great program for anyone interested in the hottest issues facing Arizona. After speaker presentations, participants will engage in panel discussions on the three topics presented, have the opportunity to introduce potential topics, and help select the 2021 topic.


2021 Shirley Agnos Arizona Town Hall Legacy Award

During the program will be the presentation of the 2021 Shirley Agnos Arizona Town Hall Legacy Award to Bruce Dusenberry, Manager of Horizon Moving Group L.L.C.

Bruce is a native Tucsonan. He received a BA degree in Political Science from Occidental College and his J.D. from the UCLA School of Law. He practiced corporate, commercial, and real estate law for 17 years in Tucson, and then changed careers in 1994 to run the family business, Horizon Moving Systems. After 2 decades as President and growing the company to one of the largest United Van Lines operations in the country, the moving businesses in Phoenix, Tucson, Flagstaff and Yuma were successfully sold - marking the end of the moving & storage business founded by his grandfather in 1924. The Dusenberry family retained ownership of the land, warehouses and office buildings located throughout Arizona, and Bruce remains engaged in the management of these commercial real estate holdings.

He is a member of Arizona Town Hall (past-Chair) and an emeritus member of the DM 50 (past-President), Southern Arizona Leadership Council, VIP Breakfast Club and Breakfast Club of Tucson. He serves on the Board of Directors of the Fox Tucson Theatre and is currently Board Chair of the Tucson Airport Authority.

Bruce is an instrument rated private pilot. He was honored as Tucson’s “Man of the Year” in 2009 by the Tucson Metro Chamber. He enjoys U of A sports, flying his Cessna T210, traveling and spending as much time as possible with family and friends.

Arizona Town Hall is a non-partisan, non-profit organization that brings diverse people together to solve critical and often divisive policy issues

Connect with us

#AZTownHall   #WeGetPeopleTalking

  Subscribe to our mailing list

Arizona Town Hall PO Box 37108 | Phoenix, AZ 85069 | 602.252.9600 | Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software